Vegetarian Vegan and Gluten Free Thai Food in Brighton
At Sabai we welcome people form all walks of life, young and old and with all dietary needs. Therefore, we believe vegetarian’s, vegan’s and coeliacs (those with a gluten intolerance) have as much right to eat with us as anyone else. Our menu is clearly broken down into meat, fish/seafood and vegetarian/vegan. All dishes that are gluten free are marked GF. The vast majority of our dishes are cooked to order with just a few being prepared earlier in the day. Therefore with most dishes we are able to make it to suit your needs. If you have not read last months blog the health benefits of Thai food is vast, read here for more on the nutritional benefits of Thai herbs and spices. Below is some information on our menu if you have any of these requirements. If you have any idea’s or feedback it is always helpful for us, many thanks. Any suggestions please email us here.
All dishes on our menu that are gluten free are marked GF. Dishes that are not marked with GF we do have alternative ingredients such as Tamari instead of Soy sauce. When we opened Sabai we got the help of a coeliac and went through the entire menu. What we found was that Thai food did not contain much Gluten as it is mostly found in wheat and related grains that is not used much in Thai cooking. So when you visit Brighton and want to enjoy Thai food that is gluten free you then you can pay Sabai a visit with peace of mind!
Each section of our menu-starters, soups ,salads, curries and stir fries is broken down to include vegan dishes or as they call it in Thai Mangswirat. In these dishes we use no eggs, fish sauce and a different curry paste to that of the rest of the menu which does not contain fish sauce. As well as Tofu which is wonderful in my favourite dish which is Tofu in Mango Salad (Tao Hu Mamuang), we have Vegan “Chicken Pieces”. Unlike Quorn this is Vegan so this gives you more choice.
We also have Vegan wines listed. These include an Organic Pinot Grigio and two Organic blends from Italy, a white and a red coming soon. We also have a Chardonnay and Malbec from Argentina. Drinks List
Most of our dishes can be made vegetarian simply by asking for no fish sauce, unless your a pescetarian. As with above you have the choice of all these dishes as well as others on the menu which are not suitable for Vegan’s as they may contain eggs.